Board Of Directors

Robert Kelly, President

Rosalee Potter, Vice President

Michael Klein, Treasurer

Tracie Thomas, Secretary

Christina Acosta

Alberto Gamez

Constance Hope

Terrance John

Jane Murphy

Curt Reintsma

Harvey Zendt

In Memory of  ChesMRC Board President, John Ford

A Tribute to John Ford

The Board of Directors and Staff of The Chesapeake Multicultural Resource Center formally proclaim their appreciation for all that John did to support the mission of our organization. John provided remarkable energy, wisdom, and a myriad of skills to strengthen many of our projects, and he did so in his usual humble, positive manner. He stepped up on many occasions to solve problems, and his leadership on the Board was respected by all its members.

The Board and Staff all felt supported by John and knew that our organization was a better one because of his presence. He set an example for what is expected of a leader, an example that will stay with the organization even though he is no longer with us. For all these reasons, the legacy of John Ford is a powerful one. We are all better stewards of ChesMRC and its mission for having known and worked with him. Please know that his spirit is alive and remains with us.